MIMR Best of 2018: Albums

2018 has been a bumper year for records with some of MIMR favourite acts releasing their debut efforts.

Here’s the rundown of MIMR best of albums 2018

30. Dylyn ‘Sauvignon and a Kimono’

29. Sunshine Frisbee Laserbean ‘Blackout Cowboy’

28. Dom Fricot ‘Deserts Part 1-3’

27. Georgia Fearn ‘Perfect On Paper’

26. Demons of Ruby Mae ‘Demons of Ruby Mae’

25. Pale Waves ‘My Mind Make Noises’

24. Chris Tavener ‘Is He Joking? (Live)

23. Beach Skulls ‘Las Dunas’

22. The Longcut ‘Arrows’

21. Say Sue Me ‘Where We Were Together’

20. Narwhals ‘Two Dark Windows’

19. Whyte Horses ‘Empty Words’

18. Ill ‘We Are Ill’

17. Happy Accidents ‘Everything But The Here and Now’

16. Safari Gold ‘Safari Gold’

15. The Immediate ‘More Sheep Than Humans’

14. Orchards ‘Losers/Lovers’

13. Peur ‘Explorer’

12. The Spook School ‘Could It Be Different’

11. Chupa Cabra ‘Chupa Cabra’

10. The Stayawakes ‘Dogs and Cats/Living Together’

9. Estrons ‘You Say I’m Too Much, I Say You’re Not Enough’

8. The Maple State ‘The Things I Heard At The Party’

7. The Orielles ‘Silver Dollar Moment’

6. The Lucid Dream ‘Actualisation’

5. Eitha Da ‘Voma’

4. Seazoo ‘Trunks’

3. TVAM ‘Psychic Data’

2. Claw The Thin Ice ‘Wanderlust Of Venus’

1. Liines ‘Stop-Start’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: