MIMR Albums of the Year 2014: 10-1

Here it is then, the wait is over, here’s MIMR’s Top ten albums of this year:

10. Mazes ‘Wooden Aquarium’

Release date: 5th September


9. Horsebeach ‘Horsebeach’

Release date: 28th July


8. Superfood ‘Don’t Say That’

Release date: 3rd November


7. Happyness ‘Weird Little Birthday’

Release date: 16th June


6. Royal Blood ‘Royal Blood’

Release date: 22nd August


5. Parquet Courts ‘Sunbathing Animal’

Release date: 2nd August


4. Real Estate ‘Atlas’

Release date: 3rd March


3. Avi Buffalo ‘At Best Cuckold’

Release date: 9th September


2. Damon Albarn ‘Everyday Robots’

Release date: 25th April


1. Mac Demarco ‘Salad Days’

Release date: 1st April


So there you go Mac Demarco excellent ‘Salad Days’ is top of the list for this year….according to MIMR anyway. Make sure to check out my playlist to accompany my top 50 albums on my YouTube channel coming very soon, till next year!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: